Faculty Council

Because health care and nursing professionals are often found under the same roof but require vastly different knowledge and skills, the College of Health Professions has established two distinct faculty councils — each focused on the specific field of study.

School of Health Services Administration

The Health Services Administration Faculty Council is comprised of selected faculty members and campus college chairs who represent the various degree programs’ areas of study. Council members serve in a general advisory capacity for health care programs, providing insight related to industry issues and trends. They also collaborate with College leadership in matters related to curriculum, policies and strategies that affect program design and development. Our Faculty Council also is expected to assist in the revision and review of assessment processes to ensure that coursework aligns to expected program outcomes.

School of Health Services Administration Faculty Council members:

Deborah Faust, EdD (Florida)
Health care marketing

Larry Fergus, DHA (Campus College Chair, Cleveland)
Undergraduate health care management

Margaret Hitchcock, PhD (California)
Health science

Alex Kadrie, PhD (Texas)
Executive health administration, research

Kelli Reid (Online)
Nursing, health care delivery

Maire Simington, PhD (Arizona)
Health administration

Jonathan Yancey (Campus College Chair, Nashville)
Health sciences

Susan Young, DHA (Hawaii)
Health administration, regulatory

School of Nursing

Our nursing programs are dedicated to educational opportunities that embody the value of caring, excellence in practice, and leadership in the nursing profession. It is the responsibility of the School of Nursing Faculty Council to advise, guide and assist College leadership in fulfilling its mission and objectives. As subject matter experts in their respective disciplines, Council members assist in the development and revision of degree program curriculum and advise on programmatic assessment.

School of Nursing Faculty Council members:

Rinda Alexander, PhD, RN (Indiana)

Antoinette Dziedzic, MSN, RN (Michigan)

Elizabeth (Liz) Gonzalez, MSN, RN (California)

Beth Hale, PhD, RN (Arizona)

Jean Pickus, MSN, RN (Arizona)

Pamela Porter, DNP, FNP-BC, MSN, RN (California)

Candace Tidwell, EdD, RN-C (California)

Diane Welch, MSN, RN (California)