President's Cabinet


  • Barry Feierstein, EVP, Chief Business Operating Officer
  • Cheryl Naumann, SVP, Human Resources
  • Jerrad Tausz, EVP, Chief Student and Campus Operating Officer
  • Lee Finkel, SVP, Academic Administration 
  • Nina Munson, SVP, Chief of Staff
  • Ruth Veloria, SVP, Student Experience
  • Tom McCarty, SVP, Business Strategy
  • Dawn Iwamoto, SVP, Academic Affairs and Provost (interim)
  • Byron Jones, Chief Financial Officer

Press photo and bio

Download high-resolution photos of Dr. Pepicello and a PDF of his biography.

Bill’s published works

  • Game Changers, Education and IT, Educause, Chapter 10
  • The UOP Adult Learner Model: Form Follows Functions, Proceedings from Toward the Global University:  Strategies for the Third Millennium, with Sandra Pepicello
  • Reshaping Teaching and Learning: The Role of Liberal Arts in Online Education, The Online Teaching Guide, with Elizabeth Tice
  • Faculty Scholarship in a Non-Traditional University, U.S. Department of Education grant publication, with Craig Swenson and Katherine Garner
  • Wit in Riddling: A Linguistic Perspective
  • Sight and Spelling Riddles, Journal of American Folklore
  • The Rhetoric of Humor, Contemporary Humor, ASU Press
  • Diagnosing Composition Errors: A Linguistic Approach, Teaching Writing

Community involvement

  • Greater Phoenix Economic Council board of directors and past chair
  • United Way board of directors
  • Banner Health Foundation chairman
  • Commission for Postsecondary Education
  • Accreditation Review Council of The Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools — consultant/evaluator
  • National Advisory Committee on Institutional Quality and Integrity (NACIQI)

Bill’s cabinet members

Byron Jones, chief financial officer

Jerrad Tausz, chief operating officer

Cheryl Naumann, senior vice president, human resources

Ruth Veloria, senior vice president, university strategy

Meredith Curley, interim provost

Lee Finkel, senior vice president, academic administration

Nina Munson, senior vice president, chief of staff