Meet the Board of Trustees

Independent trustees

Celestino Fernandez, Ph.D. – Chair
Distinguished Professor Emeritus and Consultant
University of Arizona

Everette Freeman, Ed.D. – Vice Chair
Community College of Denver

Carol B. Aslanian
President and Founder
Aslanian Market Research

Amy Gibbons
Past President 
Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Phoenix

Luis Proenza, Ph.D.
President Emeritus
The University of Akron

Other trustees

Laurence Berg
Senior Partner, Apollo Global Management

Greg Cappelli
Chief Executive Officer
Apollo Education Group

Anthony Miller
Partner and Chief Operating Officer, The Vistria Group
Chairman of Apollo Education Group

Tim Slottow
University of Phoenix



Meet the President, Timothy Slottow

The Office of the President is responsible for ensuring that students are well served in every aspect of their education and that the University achieves its Mission and Purposes through the management of financial, human and physical resources.

Related links

About Us

Mission & Purpose


Learning Goals

Technology in the Classroom

Community Investment

University of Phoenix Stadium

Our colleges

School of Business

College of Education

School of Advanced Studies

College of Health Professions

College of Humanities and Sciences

College of Security and Criminal Justice

College of Information Systems and Technology

College of Social Sciences