Faculty Council

The College of Education Faculty Council is responsible for providing strategic leadership and general support of initiatives in the following areas: curriculum design, program assessment, program progression and degree completion requirements, academic scholarship and research activities, electronic resources, regulatory and accreditation efforts, and faculty governance. Our Faculty Council is comprised of campus college chairs and faculty members who are highly experienced in their respective disciplines, including special education, early childhood, administration, adult education, teacher leadership, and elementary and secondary education.

College of Education Faculty Council members:

  • Jackie Brown, PhD (MS)

  • Mary Christopher, MEd (HI)
    Administration, dissertation chair, early childhood, educational psychology, teacher education

  • Contance Raaz, EdD (CA)
    Teacher Preparation

  • Matthew Devine, PhD (CA)
    Basic Skills

  • Christina Godard, EdD (PA) 
    Elementary Education, Adult Education, Continuing Education for Teachers

  • Shannon Gilbert-Keenan, EdD (PA)

  • Marilyn Aspinwall, EdD (GA)
    Special Education

  • Donald Clark, PhD (MI) 

Your future begins here