Skip to Main Content Skip to bottom Skip to Chat, Email, Text

KWB 2024 Dissertation of the Year Call [OPEN]

By Research Center Admin

Addressing the Call for DOY Nominations

We are excited to extend an invitation to all Dissertation Chairs, Committee Members, and other CDS Faculty to nominate students who have successfully defended their dissertations for the Dissertation of the Year Award. The purpose of this award program is to recognize excellence in dissertation work among our doctoral students. Eligible for this annual award are students from the University of Phoenix College of Doctoral Studies who have successfully passed their dissertation defense with only minor revisions. One award will be given per doctoral program, including a Doctor of Education, Doctor of Business Administration or Doctor of Management, Doctor of Health Administration, and Ph.D. Nursing award.

The awardees will be invited to present their research at the annual Knowledge Without Boundaries (KWB) Summit, where they will also receive recognition. Additionally, each awardee will receive a certificate commemorating their hard work. Please note that students who have successfully defended their dissertations between July 1, 2023, and July 31, 2024 may be nominated. However, students cannot nominate themselves, and they must be nominated by their dissertation chairs, committee members, or other CDS faculty. Each student can be nominated only once.  

The application process

Application: Dissertation chairs or other faculty may nominate students by completing this form. Note that the nominated student's dissertation should be uploaded via the form. Please log in with faculty, not staff, credentials to be able to access the form.


Please use your faculty email to access or contact


Deadline for Submission Nominatons

July 31, 2024  


For questions about nominating students for the 2024 KWB Summit, please feel free to reach out to Dr. Mansureh Kebritchi at

Nominations will remain open until June 30, 2024. All nominations will be reviewed in August. Winners will be informed via email of the date and time of their reserved ceremony spot in the conference to be recognized.